Drawing Venetian Masks

I really enjoy drawing things that are inspired by beautiful Venice, Italy.

Image

Specifically, I like drawing Venetian carnival masks. These are three that I drew, in the order I drew them:

Image
Not sure what the WordPress policy is on artistic nudity so…

Image

Image

I first started drawing them after coming back from Venice; I was so impressed by the beautiful masks I had seen. The mask shops prohibit pictures, so they’re really just a blend of what I can recall and my own imagination. I really enjoy doing all the details…I find it soothing and relaxing. But I should probably start using a ruler or something when I draw them, because I can barely draw a straight line…

Leave a Reply

