Celebrating Passing the MPRE with Origami

So, I passed the MPRE. That means I’m ethical enough to practice law in all 50 states! That’s pretty cool. So I thought to myself, what is the best way to celebrate passing the MPRE? Putting all my study materials into a giant bonfire while dancing around it, laughing maniacally is probably a little too dark and a bit of a fire hazard in a residential building. So I did what any reasonable law student would do…I took my outline and made origami with it!

Image

Heart. This one was easier than I thought it would be, actually. I once read on a beverage cap that hearts used to be a symbol for unisex toilets in Sweden. I don’t know how true that is…are beverages known for their veracity? 

Image

Pinwheel. This was literally the only straw I had in my apartment. …I really like Dunkin’ Donuts coffee. 

Image

Little hopping froggy. He really does hop! He’s so handsome.

Image

Swan. I used to make this one all the time as a kid! This is probably the easiest one. 

Image

Butterfly. Pretty little butterfly! 

Image

Misshapen chaos of well-seeming form. Well, they can’t all be winners. 

Leave a Reply

