Shark Slippers

So I went the National Aquarium in Baltimore. And I saw sharks.

Image
Aforementioned shark. In my defense, it was a dark exhibit…

Did you know that cows kill ten times as many people as sharks do? It was written on the aquarium wall, so you know it’s not a lie. I love sharks with their rows of teeth and gill breathing. And then I saw these babies in the gift shop:

Image
Love at first sight. They even have little felt teeth.

Obviously I bought them immediately. I was in the market for slippers anyway, since the floor of my house is a waking nightmare and the Destroyer of Bare Feet (I have stepped on glass before, and I still don’t know where it came from). But the best part is that now I can look like one of my favorite fashion icons:

Image

The inscrutable Tracy Jordan of 30 Rock.

Leave a Reply

