Snow Birds

Image
I love how his white markings line up with the snow.

Another snow day! This time, I decided to go out and take pictures of the birds that come to our feeder. Because it is winter, there were tons of juncos (above) around. All I wanted was a picture of a cardinal in the snow. Unfortunately, our cardinals are chickens and fly away if you so much as cough quietly within 500 feet of them. So, no cardinal. But I did get some other birds:

Image
Clockwise from left: American Blue Jay, dark eyed junco, tufted titmouse, sparrow(?).

If you know what type of sparrow(?) that is, let me know! I love being able to identify my birds.

Image
Titmouse with some snow on his face.

Image
Caught a junco mid-takeoff. 

2 thoughts on “Snow Birds

Leave a Reply

